Subscription Resumed

Spiffy's Billing Automation settings allow the ability to trigger different actions based on a variety of billing events. Click here to view our Billing Automation Overview to get a better understanding of how to use all of our Billing Automation integrations most effectively.

Subscription Resumed Event

The Subscription Resumed event triggers if you or your customer chooses to resume a subscription they cancelled through Customer Portal.

The Subscription Resumed status reactivates the subscription and recurring billing.

Your customer can only resume their subscription during the "Canceling Grace Period".
Once the subscription is fully "Canceled" the customer will not be able to resume the subscription and they will need to re-purchase as a new customer.

For example:
If your customer's monthly billing date is the 15th of the month, and they cancel in their Customer Portal on August 5th, the account will be in "Canceling Grace Period" through August 15th (the end of their current billing period). Their subscription will not renew on August 15th, and their account will then be "Canceled".

The Subscription Resumed Event is most commonly used to trigger an internal notification, and stop any automation that may have been triggered when the subscription was in the 'Cancelling/cancelled' status. It's common for this event to trigger a single email, confirming that their subscription has resumed and that recurring billing will continue on their normal billing schedule. This trigger may also be used to remove any cancellation tags and reapply any 'active subscription' tags needed.

Questions?

If you have any other questions about this event, or billing automation in general, please watch our Billing Automation Overview video, or reach out to us directly at support@spiffy.co.

Still need help? Contact Us Contact Us