Customer Portal Settings

You have the ability to control whether or not a "Cancel Subscription" button is available to your customers in the Customer Portal.

By default, the Customer Portal will allow your customers to self-cancel, as that is a best practice. However, there are certain situations where your customer or client has signed a contract where they are not permitted to cancel without advance notice, for example.

This setting deactivates the Cancel Subscription button in the Customer Portal, navigate to your "Customer Portal" settings page, and turn OFF the "Allow self-cancel subscriptions" setting.

We recommend keeping this setting "ON", unless you have a good reason for your specific product or service.

Here's the steps:

Go to Your Account Level Settings

Click on the Customer Portal Settings in the left-hand menu

Toggle the "Allow self-cancel subscriptions" setting to the OFF position.

If you have any questions, don't hesitate to reach out. Email us directly at support@spiffy.co. We're always here to help!

Still need help? Contact Us Contact Us